Welcome back!

Hello Gulf Shore Grade 7 families! Welcome to the 2023-2024 school year and welcome to junior high!

I am so excited to be back at Gulf Shore again this year and to be taking on a new challenge as your child’s Grade 7 English homeroom teacher. Our homeroom class will be in the Science Lab, so students should make their way there once they arrive on Thursday morning.

Like last year, the basic school supplies your child will need this year are being supplied to them and will be distributed once they arrive. They will however, need to bring the following items: a backpack, a lunch box/bag, a pair of sneakers (to be worn in the gym) and a calculator.

There will be many forms and notices sent home with your child on Thursday. Please take some time to review those and send any that need to be signed back to the school as soon as possible.

I do keep a classroom blog each year. This blog contains a little snapshot into what we will taking place during our classes each week. I usually update it on the first day of the week. I encourage you to check it out at arwalker.edublogs.org

I cannot wait to welcome my new Grade 7 class on Thursday! I have lots of fun things planned to get them settled in their new routines as our newest junior high students.

Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

Enjoy the last few days of summer 🙂

Mme MacNevin

Comments are closed.